Daily Life

Four Facts Survey

Good morning! My mom is still here today, and we have a busy, exciting day planned so let’s get right to it!

I have another survey for you today, again from Julie at the Peanut Butter Fingers blog.

Four Facts Survey

Four names that people call me other than my real name:

  1. Laur
  2. Lars
  3. Pounds (<– for my initials LBS)
  4. Ladybug (<– My grandpa always used to call me this!)

__________________________________________

Four jobs I’ve had:

  1. Babysitter
  2. Data Entry Intern at RCI
  3. Customer Service Help at Kansas State University Global Campus
  4. Sixth Grade Language Arts Teacher at WMS
IMG_0171.JPG
Lanaya and I trying to stay warm at RCI.
IMG_1718.JPG
My homebase kids during my first year of teaching!

__________________________________________

Four movies I’ve watched more than once:

  1. You’ve Got Mail (<– One of my all-time favorites!!)
  2. Couples Retreat (<– Let’s be honest- I partly love it so much because it’s set in Bora Bora!)
  3. Just Friends (<– My girlfriends and I could collectively quote this whole movie.)
  4. 13 Going on 30 (<– Another classic from my middle school days!)

__________________________________________

Four books I’d recommend:

*It’s SOOOO hard to narrow this down to four.

  1. The Hating Game by Sally Thorne
  2. Firefly Lane by Kristin Hannah (<– It’s a tearjerker, be warned!)
  3. The Guest Cottage by Nancy Thayer
  4. Born to Run by Christopher McDougall (<– Talk about some workout motivation!!)

__________________________________________

Four places I’ve lived:

(Tricky when I’ve basically lived in just two towns- ha!)

  1. Robinson, KS
  2. Ford Hall in Manhattan, KS
  3. Alpha Xi Delta in Manhattan, KS
  4. Timbercreek II in Manhattan, KS
DSC04537.JPG
Good ‘ole roomies in Ford Hall! Me, Sabrina, and Nicki.
sold
Our first house!

__________________________________________

Four places I’ve visited:

  1. San Salvador, Bahamas (<– Biology Club Senior Trip)
  2. Walt Disney World- Florida (<– High School Band Trip)
  3. Turks and Caicos (<– Honeymoon)
  4. Bar Harbor, Maine (<– Just for Fun Trip)
DSC04089
Our senior group in the Bahamas!

__________________________________________

Four places I’d rather be right now:

  1. Tablerock Lake (<– One of my favorite vacation spots!)
  2. Hanging out with my family in Brown County
  3. Having another wine tasting day with my girlfriends
  4. Snow skiing in Colorado (<– With my family and the Gernon family)
IMG_0236.JPG
Matching shirts for the BFFs in Colorado.
DSC05555bw.JPG
Tablerock!

__________________________________________

Four things I prefer not to eat:

  1. Pop (<– I’ve never been a pop fan.)
  2. Lamb (<– It just tastes “off” to me.)
  3. Gummy Candy (<– Bleh. Give me all the chocolate.)
  4. Mayonnaise (<– I grew up eating butter on my sandwiches because I hated mayo so much. I’ve gotten better, but I still think it’s pretty gross.)

__________________________________________

Four of my favorite foods:

  1. Roasted sweet potatoes
  2. Chicken Curry
  3. Peanut Butter
  4. Grouper Fish (<– If it’s on the menu at a restaurant, I’m going to order it!)
IMG_1958.jpg
Red Coconut Curry Grouper on our honeymoon!

__________________________________________

Four TV shows I watch:

  1. My 600-lb. Life (<– Travis and I are too entertained by this show. Ironically, we’re usually eating dinner or snacking while we watch it.)
  2. Last Man Standing
  3. Little People Big World (<– I’m probably the only person out there who still watches this!)
  4. The Bachelorette (<– I used to think this was so dumb, but my friend Jessica got me hooked!)

__________________________________________

Four things I’m looking forward to this year:

  1. Float Trip with friends in August
  2. Tailgating season! (<– Ok, and just fall time in general!)
  3. Our 2-year Anniversary- November 14th
  4. Christmas with family (<– It’s always the best part of the year!)
IMG_3309.JPG
Bring on football season!

__________________________________________

Four things I’m always saying:

  1. “Voices off. Eyes up here.” (<– In my Mrs. Snyder teacher voice.)
  2. “Let me just finish this chapter.” (<– Always reading.)
  3. “Is it too early for wine?” (<– The answer is always no, go ahead! Ok…and usually I am the one answering this question for myself too. 😉 )
  4. Do you want to go to Marshalls? (<– That store is addicting!)

 

Question of the Day: Play along and answer one of the prompts in the comment section:

  • Four names people call you other than your real name
  • Four movies you’ve watched more than once
  • Four foods you prefer not to eat
  • Four of your favorite foods

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Four Facts Survey

  1. Names:
    – T-rav
    -T-sny
    – Tyler (at work – people get Travis & Taylor confused, so we are both often called Tyler)
    – Trevor (‘Wath crew)

    Movies:
    – Inception
    – Interstellar
    – Gladiator
    – Milo & Otis (surprised I didn’t burn this VHS out back in the day, and I would still watch it today)

    Food (not eat):
    – Curry, or more generally Thai
    – Oven roasted Kale (Laura about killed me with that stuff)
    – Butternut Squash
    – Liver

    Fav’ Foods (this list could be a lot longer):
    – Spaghetti
    – Lasagna
    – Steak
    – haddock!! (and all other seafood)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

