Friday

Friday Favorites

Happy Friday!

At the beginning of this week, Travis and I moved some old, rotten limbs out from a spot in our backyard, forming a spot to move our shed, and my allergies have been kicking my butt ever since. I’ve been souped up on allergy pills for most of the week and sleeping more than normal. I think I’ll watch the rest of the work from a distance, just to be safe. 😉

one. Yesterday, I shared about the bus that my brother and Marcia have transformed. Go follow their Instagram account, “@busbliss” to keep up with all of their traveling and adventures this summer!

Matt takes the coolest pictures. Here’ one of my favorites pics that he took in Colorado.

6247_4370914229525_1967037685_n

two. We have our last softball game of the season tonight before the playoffs start on Sunday. Word is that we are playing the best team in our league so the pressure is on! Moscow mules last week didn’t help me play any better so I need to find a new drink tonight to improve my skills. 😉

three. You know by now that I like to make one meatless meal per week. This week, I tried Spinach Falafel Lettuce Wraps.

Wow.

They were amazing! Even Travis went back for seconds and enjoyed them (He probably wouldn’t admit that to many people, but you read it here first. He really did!)

They were full of flavor from a homemade tzatziki sauce, the falafel, and hummus on top!

Another Skinnytaste recipe win! What did I do before I had the Skinnytaste cookbooks?!

IMG_4258.JPG

four. We are loving our big open patio since we (Travis) moved our shed a few weeks ago! (Post coming sometime soon!)

It feels so nice and open (so much room for activities! 😉 ). You gotta love our vintage lounge chairs too that I borrowed (took) from my parents’ house!

IMG_4079.JPG

five. This is an old picture that I forgot to share.

My parents have a big, fluffy shag rug in their living room. My mom had shag carpet growing up and remembers her mom raking it to make it more fluffy so…she got her own rake for the rug. I about died when she pulled it out one afternoon.

IMG_4219.JPGIn other news, my mom is coming to visit again on Monday! No painting this time- just goofing and tackling the mile long “list” that she has.

Among her list is hiking the Konza, visiting Oz Winery, eating Call Hall ice cream, etc. I think I can handle all of those. 😉

Have a wonderful weekend!

Question of the Day: What is something you are looking forward to?

Leave a Reply

