Friday

Five on Friday

Happy Friday!

one. After getting suggestions from several friends to watch “Grace and Frankie” on Netflix, I finally caved and started it this week. I always thought it sounded strange and was an old person show, but it really is entertaining! Plus, the beach house that Grace and Frankie live in is basically my dream home. I could watch that show just for shots of the house alone!

Gah, isn’t that dining room setup dreamy?

gf house
Source

two. I got my entire computer backed up onto Google Drive this week. It basically took me a whole afternoon copying files over, but it feels like such a relief. Now I don’t have to freak out when my computer starts moving like a sloth. (This is my temporary fix until I get an external hard drive.)

three. We have a softball game tonight, and I’m going for drinks with Emily and Jessica a few hours before our game (We think it will help us play better. 😉 ) After tonight, we only have one more regular softball game before the “play-offs.” Our team has decided that we like it enough to do fall ball too! That season goes until November, and I’m pretty excited to play in cooler temps!

four. If you missed my post on Tuesday with our favorite easy, grilled recipe, check it out here. It’s called Huli Huli Chicken, and it’s so delish (and did I mention, easy?!).

five. I recently upgraded my spiralizer and am in love (I love zoodles enough to say that being in love with your spiralizer is a real thing!). My first spiralizer didn’t work the best and could only do soft vegetables. This new one, the Inspiralizer, goes through even tough veggies, like sweet potatoes, with ease! I tried a new recipe this week (from Skinnytaste 🙂 ) called Veggie-Stuffed Flounder with Spiralized Veggies and it had the yummiest zucchini and yellow squash noodles. I bought this one off of Amazon, and it works like a charm!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Question of the Day: What’s a new show that you have been watching?

Leave a Reply

