Family · Friday

Friday Favorites

Happy Friday and happy last day of June! (Where did June go??)

As usual, here are some highlights and favorites from this week!

one. This week has left me feeling like a nomad, as I got home from our girl’s trip on Monday night, and then went back to Hiawatha on Wednesday for a dentist’s appointment.

We have the wedding of our good friends, Paul and Carly, this weekend so I have just stayed at my parents house since Wednesday. Tonight is the rehearsal dinner, and I’m so excited to see how all of the details have fallen into place.

Carly was the one to help make my gold foil vision come to life on our save the dates. I was so thankful for her creative mind, and I am excited to see what she has decided to do for their wedding.

IMG_1131.JPG

Travis is also co-best man in the wedding, and I think I’m more nervous for his speech than he is! Paul had such a funny one at our wedding that it will be tough to top!

two. I got back from our girl’s trip to Gatlinburg, Tennessee on Monday and recapped our trip here: Part 1 and Part 2. My friends and I had a blast catching up. We sure had many hours in the car to do so too!! 🙂

IMG_4146

three. Wednesday, after my dentist’s appointment, I picked up my grandma to bring her out to my parent’s house for lunch. She avoids technology like the plague and wanted to read my blog so we got her set up (and helped her scroll from post to post because she thought she would screw it up and delete everything 🙂 ).

She and my grandpa actually visited Bar Harbor, Maine many years ago, though they were only there about a day or so. She remembered Acadia National Park though so it was neat to have that traveling connection!

IMG_4208

four. Since being home, I’ve had some pretty yummy drinks made by my family. My mom made us island mojitos from a kit that she had, which was basically a mojito blended with fresh pineapple chunks and pomegranate juice.

Then, Marcia made us strawberry lime watermelon daiquiris that were to die for- summer in a glass! She used all fresh fruit too. It was like drinking a spiked smoothie.

IMG_4211

five. Is there a prettier view? Northeast Kansas, you forever have my heart.

IMG_4217

Have a wonderful weekend! I am in utter disbelief that it is almost the 4th of July (and summer is halfway over!!!).

Question of the Day: What are you looking forward to doing this weekend?

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

