Daily Life

A to Z Survey

Happy Monday! My girlfriends and I are driving back home today from our Gatlinburg, Tennessee girl’s trip! I’ll be back later this week with more details about it, including my first experience trying a CycleBar class!

Today, I am trying a quick blog survey that follows each letter of the alphabet (I wrote this last week in preparation of being gone)! I always enjoy reading survey responses on other people’s blogs, and they are a great way to learn more about someone quick!

I saw this survey years ago on the blog Peanut Butter Fingers, one of the first blogs that I started reading!

Here we go:

A – Age: 25

B – Biggest Fear: SNAKES! (Just typing that makes me cringe.)

C – Current Time: 7:05 a.m.

D – Drink You Had Last: English Breakfast Tea (I got so used to having it for breakfast in Maine that I can’t stop now that we are home!)

E – Easiest Person To Talk To: Travis (I think sometimes he wishes I would stop talking so much. I definitely talk more at home out of the two of us 🙂 ).

F – Favorite Song: I love so many different types of songs, but a current favorite is “Body Like a Back Road” by Sam Hunt. Trav and I are obsessed with any Creedence Clearwater Revival Songs too!

G – Grossest Memory: …umm, anytime someone throws up? A gross memory that my dad has told me was that when I was a toddler, I took a nap on him, and later, he woke up to me flicking his lower lip saying, “boog…boog.” It took him a little while to realize that I was flicking that “boog,” or booger, onto his lip. Hahaha- gross!

H – Hometown: I grew up in the lovely Hiawatha, Kansas. I love my small town roots!

I – In Love With: Travis. And any Italian Greyhound dog that I meet. 😉

J – Jealous Of: People who are outgoing. I am loud and goofy with Travis and friends, etc., but I wish I wasn’t so shy and quiet otherwise. It takes awhile for me to feel comfortable and open up!

K – Kindest Person You Know: My Grandma Marilyn. She is the epitome of a giving, caring, sweetheart of a person.

L – Longest Relationship: Almost 9 years with Travis!

M – Middle Name: Brooke. I love that my initials are LBS and I was so glad they didn’t change when I got married (Pounds for life, baby!).

N – Number of Siblings: One older brother, Matt, who is 27.

O – One Wish: My wish is that all of my family stays healthy! (A close second is winning the lottery, but that’s probably not too realistic.)

P – Person You Spoke To On The Phone Last: My mom.

Q – Question You’re Always Asked: “How do you put up with middle schoolers?” 😉

R – Reason To Smile: We’re “living the dream,” as Travis always says. We have great friends and family, are healthy, have a comfortable home, and jobs that we both enjoy. Life is pretty great!

S – Song You Last Sang: “Sign of the Times” or “I’m the One” (In the car on the drive home from softball- Travis just loves when I serenade him with my lovely off-tune voice.)

T – Time You Woke Up: 6:30 a.m.

U – Underwear Color: Black.

V – Vacation Destination: I’ve had great trips to the Bahamas, Florida, Colorado, Turks and Caicos, and Maine. My ultimate dream vacation is to stay in an overwater hut in Bora Bora like in the movie “Couples Retreat.”

W – Worst Habit: Social Media. I get sucked in and can waste so much time on my phone. Eek- I’m trying to break that habit.

X – X-Rays You’ve Had: I’ve just had x-rays at the dentist’s office- luckily!

Y – Your Favorite Food: Peanut butter…or sweet potatoes (not together). I could eat both every day and never get sick of them. Ooh- I also love Thai food…and sushi, and chocolate chip cookies, and anything with a peanut sauce (The list goes on and on). I just love food.

Z – Zodiac Sign: Gemini

Hope you enjoyed those random little tidbits today!

Question of the Day: Play along and answer one of the prompts in the comments below:

  • Biggest Fear
  • Easiest person to talk to
  • Jealous of
  • Reason to Smile
  • Worst Habit

Leave a Reply

