Friday

Friday Favorites

Now, I can say hello from Gatlinburg! Our girl’s trip is officially underway! We will check into our little cabin today and get settled!

Here are some highlights from this week!

one. Travis and I have been eating dinner late this week (around 8:30 p.m.) so that he can get as much work done with painting our house as possible. I had a crockpot meal going on Monday so I sat outside to join him, talk, and go through some pictures.

IMG_4073.JPG

My laptop, which I got my senior year of high school, is starting to get slower and it huffs and puffs like an old man when I have too many tabs open. All of my pictures are on this laptop, and I was starting to get worried that it would crash and leave me pictureless.

Instead of buying an external hard drive, like I was planning, we decided that I would just upload everything to Google Drive for now to keep it more secure.

Man, I love Google. (Our school got new MacBooks for teachers and students and is a Google school now, which makes it so convenient too!).

two. On Tuesday night, some of our softball team met up at Taco Lucha (another favorite of mine!) for their Tuesday night special of peanut butter tacos.

You know my love for peanut butter, so I was intrigued! They were salty and spicy with just the right amount of peanut taste!

MHK, I love you! Living here is the absolute best!

three. On Wednesday, I met up with a couple of my coworkers on the Language Arts team to talk about some things for next year. I usually try to avoid all things school for as long as I can in the summer, but since students will each have their own laptop next year, we needed to discuss how we are going to utilize the technology into our current lessons.

I love that we are getting more technology (because our school seriously needed it), but I hope we don’t become too reliant on it. My challenge for this next school year is going to be finding that balance.

four.Β You gotta love when you have friends who remind you that it’s National Lobster Day (last Thursday, June 15). They always have my back. πŸ˜‰

IMG_4076.PNG

five.Β Since I am going to be gone for this girl’s trip, I made extra trips to the grocery store to get easy meals for Travis, left him like five notes (most of which reminded him to WATER MY PLANTS!) and made lists of possible snacks/meals that he can make. I think I’m more stressed about his meals than he is. πŸ˜‰

He’s a good cook, but I love cooking so much that he hasn’t had do it to in quite some time. He’s also hoping to get close to finished with painting our house, so he doesn’t want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen.

If you see Travis this week, ask him how his meals are. He told me he wanted to grill brauts each night that I’m gone (I think he will be sick of them by around day three, but we will see πŸ™‚ ).

Enjoy your weekend! I can’t believe it’s already the end of June! Summer is flying!

(Random) Question of the Day:Β Would you rather be able to control the weather or be able to talk to animals?

Leave a Reply

