Coastal · Daily Life · Friday

Friday Favorites- Bar Harbor, Maine Edition

Happy Friday! This week has flown by!

My mom came down in the middle of the week to help me paint my upstairs guest bathroom and to do a little goofing off! We also bought mint plants and made mojitos and since then I’ve been putting mint in my water and trying to find allllll the mint recipes. It’s so refreshing!

I know I said yesterday that it was my last daily recap of Maine. And I know, this week has been Maine overkill already, so… I thought I’d make a full week out of it and do one last one today. ๐Ÿ™‚

Also, I forgot to mention in my other posts the easiest way to say “Bar Harbor” and sound like you’re from the East coast: “Baa Ha Ba.”

We saw so many shirts that had sheep on them and said that. Too funny!

Today, I’m sharing (and linking) some of our favorite things that we did and places we ate in Bar Harbor, Maine should you ever want to go there (as it should be on everyone’s bucket list!!). ๐Ÿ˜‰

*These are in no specific order. Also, I realize that our trip was fairly short and we missed out on many other great activities and restaurants. I am just basing this list on what we experienced.

If you missed my daily recaps, you can check them out here: Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, Days 4 & 5.BaaHaaBaa

A * denotes items that are in downtown Bar Harbor.

Things to Do

Places to Eat

Hope this list helps if you have any interest in visiting Bar Harbor, Maine! ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a super weekend!

Question of the Day:ย Any special Father’s Day plans this weekend?

Leave a Reply

