Recipes

Peanut Butter and Honey Popcorn

Today, I’m sharing one of my favorite, go-to snack recipes for parties!

It’s super easy and quick. It only takes five ingredients, and it’s always a crowd pleaser!

Win, win, win!

I took this popcorn to our get-together on Sunday and it was a hit with everyone. It was all gone by the time we went home too!

I got my intense love for popcorn from my dad, and Travis jokes that I could survive on the stuff (Plain, savory, or sweet, I love it all).

This recipe makes aย lot, and I’ve learned that I can’t make it too far in advance of the event I’m taking it to because, otherwise, it disappears way too quickly.

It’s that addicting.

I pin many recipes for flavored popcorn, and this one is my favorite! It came from Prudence Pennywise. It’s sweet, gooey, and full of peanut-butter flavor! Yum!

Try it out- you won’t be sorry!

DSC01588.JPG

Peanut Butter and Honey Popcorn

8 cups popped lightly salted popcorn

1/2 cup sugar

1/2 cup honey

1/2 cup smooth peanut butter

1/2 teaspoon vanilla

  • Place popcorn in a large bowl. In a small saucepan, combine the sugar and honey and bring it to a rolling boil. Remove from heat and stir in peanut butter until smooth. Add vanilla. Pour peanut butter syrup over the popcorn and stir to coat. (I like to lay mine out on wax paper to let it dry and harden before serving.) Enjoy!

DSC01589.JPG

 

Let me know in the comment section if you try this recipe!

Question of the day:ย Do you have any other flavored popcorn recipes that you love?

Now that summer is here, I love trying new snack recipes during the day! Send me your favorites!

 

Leave a Reply

